BOOST YOUR REACH

Agency for the creation of immersive experiences in augmented reality

WE CREATE YOUR FILTERS AND EFFECTS IN AUGMENTED REALITY

FilterMaker is a communications agency specialising in the creation and distribution of augmented reality content. Increase your brand awareness by using your community and your customers as influencers for your brand. We can integrate filters on Instagram, Facebook and Snapchat but also on your mobile applications or your website (Web AR).

THE SUPPORTS

SOCIAL NETWORKS

Integrate your augmented reality content with our agency on your social networks. We can implement filters on Facebook, Instagram or Snapchat.

Filter Maker offers content in augmented reality on a variety of media. The media where users are currently using it the most are social networks. Since mid 2019, Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat have been offering agencies the opportunity to create augmented reality content for brands.

AR content on social networks allows brands to generate UGC (user generated content). This means that their community will use the augmented reality content and share it on their own social networks. Users therefore appropriate the brands' content to their own community.

Filter Maker helps brands according to their needs. Conversion, Brand content, Specific activation, Drive to store? Our expertise allows us to work with our clients to find the right content with a good distribution plan.

After more than two years of working with the biggest brands: Mc Donalds, Ford, Subway, TF1, Olympic Games 2024, Fitness Park, etc., we are now able to offer our expertise to our clients in all sectors. We bring our expertise in augmented reality to support our clients in all sectors. Tourism, Event, Retail, Sports, Media, etc.

WEB & MOBILE APPLICATION

Offer your customers an immersive augmented reality experience by integrating it directly via a script, a link or even in a mobile application. Our agency takes care of everything.

Filter Maker is an agency that develops and integrates augmented reality content on websites or mobile applications. For websites, this allows users to use AR content without having to download any application. Users simply click on a button to display the content in their own environment. This is a very effective solution for removing friction (application weight, compatibility, etc.) and increase the conversion on certain product types to 30%.

We have different technologies for different purposes. L'AR Kit and the AR Core mainly used to display products in 3D in the environment  of the user. (Furnishing, virtual fitting, etc.). Technologies such as 8thWall allow us to offer immersive and entertaining content allowing users to interact with the content in augmented reality.

Our agency is at the forefront of new technologies, so don't hesitate to contact us to see the feasibility of your project.

VIDEOCONFERENCES OR STREAMS

As part of a development for internal or external communication, we can create augmented reality content for your videoconferences or online streams.

Our agency was the first to offer brands augmented reality content dedicated to desktop use. We can now integrate AR content directly into Snap Camera, which is a software program available for Windows and Mac.

This software allows us to offer the agency's clients the possibility of integrating augmented reality content into their videoconferences. The objectives are multiple, but generally many use it in an Employer Brand logic.

Also, the possibility of integrating content on online streams (Twitch and Discord) opens up the possibility for brands, in particular video game studios, to provide differentiating content that directly generates UGC (User Generated Content)

© : Youtube, Gael Level

THE WORKFLOW

1
OBJECTIVES

Filtermaker will meet with you for an initial briefing to determine your objectives and the possible activations that can be promoted by our augmented reality content

2
CREATION

Following your recommendations, Filtermaker will brief its creative teams to conceptualise your filter in augmented reality in order to present you with the mechanics of the filter and its design

3
LAUNCH

Once the filter is created, Filtermaker will assist you in launching the filter through Spark AR hub or Lens Studio depending on the platform you choose

4
DEBRIEF

After the filter is broadcast, we have access to its statistics. In a final call, the Filtermaker team will discuss the insights provided by the augmented reality filter and the potential levers to identify for future creations

REFERENCES

EXPERTISE IN AUGMENTED REALITY

chat site-min

AUGMENTED REALITY SOFTWARE

We work with various augmented reality editing software. This allows us to offer our clients filters/effects on the different social networks (Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat) and also to integrate them directly on our clients' websites.

panda

3D MODELLING

We have the skills to meet all your requirements, even the most complex. We can propose designs that will be original creations but also reproduce existing elements with great 3D precision. Texturing and modelling included.

penguin-min

MOTION DESIGN

We animate the 2D / 3D elements we have designed. This allows us to create fun animations that will generate virality and excitement among users. The limits of animation on your effects are endless. We regularly work with leading illustrators.

shark-min

DATA ANALYSIS

We come back to you regularly with the statistics of the filters / effects we have created for you. The insights are: impressions, opens, captures and shares. This real-time data allows you to easily calculate your ROI.

FAQ

We are an augmented reality content creation and distribution agency, we help brands boost their visibility on social networks thanks to Instagram, Snapchat, Facebook or TikTok filters, we develop augmented reality content on the web and mobile applications (Web AR) and we are also able to create AR content on video conferences and online streams. 

We are based in La Rochelle and Paris and have a team of AR developers, 3D modellers, Project Managers and Customer Success Managers. 

Would you like to know more? Go to our dedicated page. 

We work with two types of clients: 

- Direct customers: 80% of our customer base are direct brands. We work with major international brands such as Starbucks, Mc Donalds, Subway, etc. Our clients include all sectors of activity: Tourism, Retail, Food, Media, Gaming etc.

- Agencies: Most traditional communication agencies do not have in-house expertise in augmented reality. We work with many agencies such as Publicis, Havas, TBWA, etc. to produce augmented reality content for their clients. We can work seamlessly, but also in white label.

Discover our portfolio

Augmented reality is a technology that allows virtual content to be superimposed on a real environment to create an immersive experience. It is possible to watch AR content on your smartphone, tablet, computer, but also with glasses dedicated to this activity. Augmented reality is used today for different purposes: For example: industry, health or for marketing and communication purposes. 

If you want to know more about augmented reality : Go to our dedicated page 

Campaigns incorporating augmented reality content can have different objectives: 

- Promote something Whether it is to develop brand awareness (brand content) or for a specific activation (e.g. to promote the release of a product/employer brand/event),  etc.) the integration of augmented reality content into communications campaigns creates greater engagement than traditional content. 

- Increase conversion : Augmented reality is a very powerful solution to increase the conversion of your products. By displaying products in the environment of customers or even on themselves (possible solution on social networks). This can increase the conversion on your website up to 30 %. 

- Carry out a drive to store action Immersive content is highly engaging and in demand by users. This is why it is possible to integrate drive to store campaigns via promotions or competitions.

Augmented reality and virtual reality are two terms that are often confused. The principle of virtual reality is to create an immersive experience by using virtual reality glasses to modify the user's entire environment. Thus users find themselves in an environment that has no connection with their real environment. Augmented reality aggregates virtual elements in the real world. The objective of AR is to superimpose virtual elements on the real world. The media can be smartphones or tablets. Read our dedicated article

One of the functionalities of augmented reality is the ability to display products in one's environment in a virtual way. For example, I can display a sofa in my living room in the right dimensions and colours with one click of my phone. This allows users to project themselves more concretely in their purchasing decisions and therefore increase conversion on the merchant site. It is possible to integrate augmented reality products in one's environment or on one's face thanks to web AR and social networks. But some social networks have certain additional features, such as foot or hand detection. This makes it possible to display, for example, an augmented reality shoe directly on those feet. Want to know more about augmented conversion? Check out our page. 

There are several reasons why it is necessary to go through an RA agency: 

- The empirical view to judge the quality of the campaign: Before the campaign is launched, it is often necessary to think about its objective. Some augmented reality effects may seem very popular, whereas they are not widely used. An agency will be able to give you the necessary hindsight to optimise the campaign.

- The complexity of development: To develop AR content, it requires different expertise, whether in 3D modelling, and subsequently you need to be familiar with all the augmented reality software (Spark AR, Lens Studio, 8th Wall etc.))

- Turnkey solution: An agency will be able to produce weekly reports on the statistics of your augmented reality effects. Having a contact person to understand the terms and leverage effects is valuable.

If you would like to know more about this topic, we have written about it.

There are different parameters to take into account to know how much an augmented reality effect costs. First of all, the platform on which it is to be broadcast, for the web AR there are for example platforms like 8th Wall which in addition to the production of the effect will charge  costs per impression. AR software on social networks (Spark AR and Lens studio) are open source and allow the content to be distributed free of charge. Thus the only cost will be the production of the effect and if the brand wishes it activations non-organic (Influence, Ads). 

The price of producing filters on social networks or in Web AR varies according to the service and the complexity of developing the effect. We have created a page to explain the price and tariff of filters on social networks.

It is possible to integrate augmented reality content on several media: 

- Smartphones / Tablets: Using social networks, it is possible to integrate augmented reality content. The applications that allow this are Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat and Tiktok via the famous Filters / Lens available on their platform. It is also possible to integrate AR content on phones without downloading applications by using Web AR. The AR web will be able to be created via applications such as 8th Wall or natively via the AR Kit or AR Core.

- Computers: It is possible to integrate augmented reality content via computer cameras using software such as Snap Camera. With this software, all the filters available in the community on Snapchat and created by Lens Studio will be usable on video conferences and online streams. 

- Augmented reality glasses: There is currently no open source software to develop augmented reality effects on glasses. Their use is still limited and the need is not great enough. Platforms like Facebook and Snapchat will probably make their software available to the public. Spark AR and Lens Studio compatible with glasses.

UGC is an acronym for "user generated content". It is the fact of using one's community to promote one's own brand content. Historically, contests on social networks or the mechanics were to comment on friends or share content to promote one's own. Now, filters on social networks are the only content that is organically viral and generates UGC. When a user uses a filter on Instagram, for example, he or she will appropriate and share the brand's content with their own community. This is a very powerful lever to use the user as a prescriber.

The production time fluctuates depending on the content to be produced: Production of assets, AR integrations, optimisation, etc. The platforms on which the content is produced, as some have moderation times (e.g. on Instagram, this can take up to 5 days).

If you have a project, do not hesitate to contact us by indicating your deadlines on our quote page.

For any information or to join us, please send an email to bonjour@filtermaker.io 

If you have a project, you can contact us directly via this form. We'll be back to you in a few minutes.

BOOSTEZ VOTRE VISIBILITÉ

Agence de création d’expériences immersives en réalité augmentée

NOUS CRÉONS VOS FILTRES ET EFFETS EN RÉALITÉ AUGMENTÉE

FilterMaker est une agence de communication spécialisée dans la création et diffusion de contenu en réalité augmentée. Augmentez votre notoriété en utilisant votre communauté et vos clients comme prescripteur pour votre marque. Nous pouvons intégrer les filtres à Instagram, Facebook et Snapchat mais aussi sur vos applications mobile ou votre site internet (Web AR).

LES SUPPORTS

RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

Intégrez vos contenus en réalité augmentée grâce à notre agence sur vos réseaux sociaux. Nous pouvons implémenter des filtres sur Facebook, Instagram ou encore Snapchat.

Filter Maker propose des contenus en réalité augmentée sur de nombreux supports. Les supports actuellement ou l’usage sont le plus présent pour les utilisateurs, sont les réseaux sociaux. Depuis mi 2019, Facebook, Instagram et Snapchat proposent aux agences de créer des contenus en réalité augmentée à destination des marques.

Les contenus AR sur les réseaux sociaux permettent aux marques de générer de l’UGC (User generated content.). Cela signifie que leur communauté va utiliser le contenu en réalité augmentée et le repartager sur ces propres réseaux sociaux. Les utilisateurs s’approprient donc les contenus des marques auprès de leur propre communauté.

Filter Maker aide les marques en fonction de leur besoin. Conversion, Brand content, Activation spécifique, drive to store ? Notre expertise nous permet d’imaginer avec nos clients le bon contenu avec un bon plan de diffusion.

Après plus de deux ans à avoir collaboré avec les plus grandes marques : Mc Donalds, Ford, Subway, TF1, JO 2024, Fitness Park, etc. Nous apportons notre expertise en réalité augmentée pour accompagner nos clients sur tous secteurs. Tourisme, Event, Retail, Sportif, Media, etc

WEB & APPLICATION MOBILE

Proposez à vos clients une expérience immersive de réalité augmentée en l’intégrant directement via un script, un lien ou même dans une application mobile. Notre agence s’occupe de tout.

Filter Maker est une agence qui développe et intègre des contenus en réalité augmentée sur les sites ou applications mobile. Pour les sites internet, cela permet aux utilisateurs de pouvoir utiliser des contenus AR sans avoir aucune application à télécharger. Il suffit de cliquer sur un bouton pour afficher le contenu dans son propre environnement. C’est une solution très efficace pour enlever les frictions (poids des applications, compatibilité, etc.) et augmenter la conversion sur certaines typologies de produits jusqu’à 30%.

Nous disposons de différentes technologies répondant à différents objectifs. L’AR Kit et l’AR Core servant principalement à afficher des produits en 3D dans l’environnement  de l’utilisateur. (Ameublement, essayage virtuel, etc). Des technologies comme 8thWall nous permettent de proposer des contenus immersifs et divertissants permettant aux utilisateurs d’interagir avec le contenu en réalité augmentée.

Notre agence est à la pointe des nouvelles technologies, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour voir la faisabilité de votre projet.

VISIOCONFÉRENCES OU STREAMS

Dans le cadre d’un développement pour une communication interne ou externe, nous pouvons vous réaliser des contenus en réalité augmentée pour vos visioconférences ou encore pour les streams en lignes.

Notre agence a été la première à proposer aux marques des contenus en réalité augmentée dédiés à un usage desktop. Nous pouvons dorénavant intégrer des contenus AR directement sur Snap Camera, qui est un logiciel disponible sur Windows et Mac .

Ce logiciel nous permet de proposer aux clients de l’agence d’intégrer des contenus en réalité augmentée dans leur visioconférence. Les objectifs sont multiples, mais généralement beaucoup l’utilise dans une logique de Marque Employeur.

Également, la possibilité d’intégrer les contenus sur les streams en ligne (Twitch et Discord) ouvre la possibilité aux marques en particulier aux studios e jeux vidéo d’apporter un contenu différenciant générant directement de l’UGC (User Generated Content)

© : Youtube, Gael Level

LE WORKFLOW

1
OBJECTIFS

Filtermaker vous donne rendez vous pour un tout premier brief afin de déterminer vos objectifs et les activations possibles pouvant être promues par notre contenu en réalité augmentée

2
CRÉATION

Suite à vos recommandations, Filtermaker brief ses équipes créa pour la conceptualisation de votre filtre en réalité augmentée afin de vous présenter la mécanique du filtre ainsi que son design

3
LANCEMENT

Une fois le filtre crée, Filtermaker s’engage à vous accompagner dans le lancement du filtre au travers de Spark AR hub ou Lens Studio selon la plateforme choisie

4
DÉBRIEF

Après la diffusion du filtre, nous accédons à ses statistiques. De ce fait, l’équipe de Filtermaker évoquera au cours d’un dernier call les insights procurés par le filtre en réalité augmentée et les potentiels leviers à identifier pour les créations futures

RÉFÉRENCES

EXPERTISES EN RÉALITÉ AUGMENTÉE

chat site-min

LOGICIEL DE RÉALITÉ AUGMENTÉE

Nous travaillons avec les différents logiciels d’édition de réalité augmentée. Cela nous permet de proposer à nos clients des filtres/effets sur les différents réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat) et également de faire de l’intégration directement sur le site internet de nos clients.

panda

MODÉLISATION 3D

Nous avons les compétences pour satisfaire toutes vos demandes, même les plus complexes. Nous pouvons vous proposer des designs qui seront des créations originales mais également reproduire des éléments existants avec une grande précision 3D. Texturage et modélisation inclus.

pingouin-min

MOTION DESIGN

Nous animons les éléments 2D / 3D que nous avons conçus. Cela permet de créer des animations amusantes qui susciteront viralité et engouement parmi les utilisateurs. Les limites des animations sur vos effets sont infinies. Nous collaborons régulièrement avec de grands illustrateurs.

requin-min

DATA ANALYSIS

Nous revenons régulièrement vers vous avec les statistiques des filtres / effets que nous avons créés pour vous. Les insights sont : les impressions, les ouvertures les captures et partagent. Ces données en temps réel vous permettent de calculer facilement votre ROI.

FAQ

Nous sommes une agence de création et diffusion de contenu en réalité augmentée, nous aidons les marques à booster leur visibilités sur les réseaux sociaux grâce aux filtres instagram, Snapchat, Facebook ou TikTok, nous développons des contenus en réalité augmentée sur le Web et les applications mobiles (Web AR) et nous sommes également en capacité de créer des contenus en AR sur les visioconférences et les stream en ligne. 

Nous sommes basés entre La Rochelle et Paris composé d’une équipe de développeur AR, de modélisateur 3D, de Project Manager et de Customer Success Manager. 

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus ? Allez sur notre page dédié. 

Nous collaborons avec deux types de clients : 

– Les clients en direct : 80% de notre clientèle sont des marques en direct. Nous collaborons avec de grandes marques internationales telles que Starbucks, Mc Donalds, Subway, etc. Nous retrouvons tous les secteurs d’activités dans nos clients : Tourisme, Retail, Food, Media, Gaming etc.

– Les agences : La plupart des agences de communication traditionnelle n’ont pas d’expertise en réalité augmentée en interne. Nous accompagnons de nombreuses agences telles que Publicis, Havas, TBWA, etc pour produire les contenus en réalité augmentée auprès de leur client. Nous pouvons travailler de manière transparente, mais également en marque blanche.

Découvrir notre portfolio

La réalité augmentée est une technologie permettant de superposer du contenu virtuel dans un environnement réel afin de créer une expérience immersive. Il est possible de regarder du contenu en AR sur son smartphone, tablette, ordinateurs, mais également avec des lunettes dédiées à cette activité. La réalité augmentée est aujourd’hui utilisée pour différents objectifs : Par exemple : l’industrie, la santé ou encore pour des enjeux de marketing et de communication. 

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la réalité augmentée : Allez sur notre page dédié 

Les campagnes intégrant des contenus en réalité augmentée peuvent avoir différents objectifs : 

– Promouvoir quelque chose : que ce soit pour développer sa notoriété (brand content) ou pour une activation spécifique (par exemple : promouvoir la sortie d’un produit / marque employeur / évènement,  etc.) l’intégration de contenu en réalité augmentée au sein des campagnes de communications permet de créer un engagement plus important par rapport à du contenu traditionnel. 

– Augmenter la conversion : La réalité augmentée est une solution ultra puissante pour augmenter la conversion sur la vente de ses produits. En affichant les produits dans l’environnement des clients ou même sur eux même (solution possible sur les réseaux sociaux). Cela permet d’augmenter la conversion sur son site internet jusqu’à 30 %. 

– Mener une action drive to store : les contenus immersifs sont très engageants et demandés par les utilisateurs. C’est pour cela que via des promotions ou des jeux-concours il est possible d’intégrer des campagnes drive to store.

La réalité augmentée et la réalité virtuelle sont deux termes qui sont souvent confondus. Le principe de la réalité virtuelle est de créer une expérience immersive par des lunettes de réalité virtuelle pour modifier la totalité de l’environnement de l’utilisateur. Ainsi les utilisateurs se retrouvent dans un environnement n’ayant aucun lien avec leur environnement réel. La réalité augmentée est quant à elle à agrégateur d’éléments virtuel dans le monde réel. L’objectif de l’AR est de superposer des éléments virtuels au monde réel. Les supports pouvant être des smartphones ou des tablettes. Découvrez notre article dédié

Une des fonctionnalités de la réalité augmentée est de pouvoir afficher des produits dans son environnement de manière virtuel. Je peux par exemple afficher un canapé dans mon salon dans les bonnes dimensions et les couleurs souhaitées en un clic avec mon téléphone. Cela permet aux utilisateurs de se projeter plus concrètement dans leurs décisions d’achat et donc d’augmenter la conversion sur le site marchand. Il est possible d’intégrer des produits en réalité augmentée dans son environnement ou sur son visage grâce au web AR et aux réseaux sociaux. Mais certains réseaux sociaux ont certaines fonctionnalités supplémentaires, comme la détection des pieds ou des mains. Ce qui permet d’afficher par exemple une chaussure en réalité augmentée directement sur ces pieds. Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur l’augmentation de conversion ? Allez voir notre page. 

Il est nécessaire de passer par une agence AR pour plusieurs raisons : 

– La vision empirique pour juger de la qualité de la campagne : En amont de la campagne, il est souvent nécessaire de réfléchir à son objectif. Certains effets en réalité augmentée peuvent paraitre très populaires alors que ce sont des effets qui ne sont pas très utilisés. Ainsi, une agence va pouvoir vous apporter le recul nécessaire pour optimiser la campagne.

– La complexité de développement : Pour développer des contenus AR, cela nécessite différentes expertises, que ce soit dans la modélisation 3D, et par la suite il faut être familier avec tous les logiciels de réalité augmentée (Spark AR, Lens Studio, 8th Wall etc.))

– Solution clé en main : Une agence va pouvoir vous éditer des reportings hebdomadaires sur les statistiques de vos effets en réalité augmentée. Avoir un interlocuteur pour comprendre les termes et effets de levier est précieux.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur ce sujet, nous en avons fait un article.

Il y a différents paramètres à prendre en compte pour savoir combien coute un effet en réalité augmentée. Tout d’abord la plateforme sur lequel il doit être diffusé, pour le web AR il y a par exemple des plateformes comme 8th Wall qui en plus de la production de l’effet vont facturer des  coûts par impressions. Les logiciels AR sur les réseaux sociaux (Spark AR et Lens studio) sont eux Open source et permettent de diffuser gratuitement le contenu. Ainsi le seul coût sera la production de l’effet et si la marque le souhaite les activations non organiques (Influence, Ads). 

Le prix de production de filtres sur les réseaux sociaux ou en Web AR varie en fonction de la prestation et de la complexité de développement de l’effet. Nous avons créé une page pour vous expliquer le prix et tarif des filtres sur les réseaux sociaux.

Il est possible d’intégrer des contenus en réalité augmentée sur plusieurs supports : 

– Les smartphones / Tablettes : En utilisant des réseaux sociaux, il est possible d’intégrer des contenus en réalité augmentée. Les applications qui le permettent sont Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat et Tiktok via les fameux Filtres / Lens disponibles sur leur plateforme. Il est également possible d’intégrer des contenus AR sur les téléphones sans applications à télécharger en utilisant le Web AR. Le web AR va pouvoir être créé via des applications comme 8th Wall ou en natif via l’AR Kit ou l’AR Core .

– Les ordinateurs : Il est possible d’intégrer des contenus en réalité augmentée via les caméras des ordinateurs en utilisant des logiciels tels que Snap Camera. Grâce à ce logiciel tous les filtres disponibles en communautaire sur Snapchat et créé par Lens Studio seront utilisables sur les visioconférences et les streams en ligne. 

– Les lunette de réalité augmentée : Il n’existe pour le moment pas de logiciel open source pour développer des effets en réalité augmentée sur les lunettes. Leur usage est encore limité et le besoin n’est pas assez important. Les plateformes comme Facebook et Snapchat vont surement rendre leur logiciel Spark AR et Lens Studio compatible avec des lunettes.

L’UGC est l’acronyme d’un anglicisme signifiant « User generated content. ». C’est le fait d’utiliser sa communauté pour promouvoir le propre contenu de sa marque. Historiquement les jeux-concours sur les réseaux sociaux ou la mécanique étaient de commenter des amis ou partager le contenu pour promouvoir son . Dorénavant, les filtres sur les réseaux sociaux sont les seuls contenus organiquement viraux et génère de l’UGC. Lorsqu’un utilisateur va utiliser un filtre sur Instagram par exemple, il va s’approprier et partager auprès de sa propre communauté le contenu de la marque. C’est un levier ultra puissant permettant d’utiliser l’utilisateur en tant que prescripteur.

La durée de production fluctue en fonction du contenu à produire : Production des assets, intégrations AR, optimisation, etc. Les plateformes sur lesquels ont produits les contenus, car certaines ont des délais de modération (par exemple sur Instagram, cela peut aller jusqu’à 5 jours).

Si vous avez un projet, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter en nous indiquant vos deadlines sur notre page de devis.

Pour toutes demandes d’informations ou pour nous rejoindre, n’hésitez pas à nous envoyer un mail à bonjour@filtermaker.io 

Si vous avez un projet, vous pouvez nous contacter directement via ce formulaire. Nous revenons vers vous en quelques minutes.